Sustaining Organizations

Sustaining Organizations are organizations that contribute $5000 or more each year to the work of CARA.  These organizations are entitled to a seat on the CARA Board, 5 voting delegates at the CARA Convention, and any of their members can get on our CARA mailing list and are considered members.


2018 Sustaining Members

ABC Federation of Teachers, AFT Local 2317
AFSCME Council 57
AFSCME Retirees Chapter 36
AFSCME State Council
AFSCME-CA Retiree’s Chapter 57 and 142
CA Teamsters Public Affairs Council
California Conference Board ATU
California Federation of Teachers
California Labor Federation
California Nurses Association
California Professional Firefighters
California School Employee Association
CWA District 9
Democratic Women of Kern
District Council of Iron Workers
IAM Automotive Trades DL 190
IAMAW District 725
IAMAW District 947
IBEW Local 11
IBEW Local 1245
IBEW Local 332
IBEW Local 47
IBEW Local Union 2376
IBEW Local Union 569
IBEW Local Union 617
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees
National Union of Healthcare Workers
Northern CA District Council of Laborers
SEIU 1000
SEIU Local 1021 Retirees
SEIU Local 2015
SEIU State Council
State Building and Construction Trades Council
UDW, AFSCME Local 3930
UFCW 8 Golden State
UFCW Region 8 States Council
United Teachers Los Angeles-Retired